Restless

In the midnight of restless sleep,
I awake to the sound of darkness,
My mind is in too deep,
Limited energy I try to harness,

The curtains unfold,
The stars shine brightly,
Proud and magnificent in the shivering cold,
Turning my glance ever so slightly,

Thoughts of heroic battles,
Daring adventures,
Horsemen rounding up cattle,
Right up into greener pastures,

The past I often visit,
Hardly of mine,
Difficult to imagine how i often miss it,
Like a rusty can of tin,

It will always make a noise when i kick it.

Leave a Reply

